Safeguarding at St Chris

Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyone’s responsibility at St Chris. We expect all staff, volunteers and visitors to the School to share this commitment.

Our latest Independent Schools Inspectorate report (ISI) confirmed that safeguarding at St Chris is embedded within the School and that our policy and procedures are implemented effectively.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (Whole School)
Rich Jones
Deputy Head, Senior School
01462 650 850
rich.jones@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Whole School)
Gavin Fraser-Williams
Director of Pastoral Care
01462 650 850
gavin.fraser-williams@stchris.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead (EYC and Junior School)
Katie Wright
Head, Junior School
01462 650 962
katie.wright@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (Junior School)
Zareena Subhani
Deputy Head, Junior School
01462 650 962
zareena.subhani@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (EYC)
Lesley Farrell
Deputy Manager, Early Years Centre and Lead Nursery Teacher
01462 650 851
lesley.farrell@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (EYC)
Rebecca Simon
Reception (K Group) Teacher
01462 650 851
rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk

Virtual Open Day

For families considering applying to St Chris, our Virtual Open Day is online and can be viewed here:

Virtual Open Day

  • Hear video messages from senior members of staff
  • View a virtual 360 degree tour of the school
  • Explore an interactive map showing key areas
  • Find out more about applying by reading our Admissions FAQs

Online Information Events

We are also running a number of online information events this term where you can hear from key staff from the area of the school that you are interested in, and can ask questions about life at St Chris.

Saturday 26 September10.00amSenior School Online Information EventBook Now
Saturday 10 October10.00amJunior School Online Information EventBook Now
Tuesday 13 October7.00pmSixth Form Online Information EventBook Now
Wednesday 4 November7.00pmSenior School Online Information EventBook Now
Wednesday 11 November7.00pmJunior School Online Information EventBook Now

Tours of St Chris

We are currently offering a limited number of socially distanced tours of the school for those families who are considering entry for September 2021.

We would request that families looking at the school for beyond 2021 should please book in for a tour after Christmas.
To book a tour please visit our Admissions portal by clicking here.

Contact Us

If you would like to speak to someone please contact Kate Allan, Registrar or Sarah Davis, Admissions Assistant, at admissions@stchris.co.uk or call +44 1462 650947.