Safeguarding at St Chris

Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyone’s responsibility at St Chris. We expect all staff, volunteers and visitors to the School to share this commitment.

Our latest Independent Schools Inspectorate report (ISI) confirmed that safeguarding at St Chris is embedded within the School and that our policy and procedures are implemented effectively.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (Whole School)
Rich Jones
Deputy Head, Senior School
01462 650 850
rich.jones@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Whole School)
Gavin Fraser-Williams
Director of Pastoral Care
01462 650 850
gavin.fraser-williams@stchris.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead (Junior School)
Katie Wright
Head, Junior School
01462 650 962
katie.wright@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (Early Years)
Lesley Farrell
Deputy Manager, Early Years Centre and Lead Nursery Teacher
01462 650 962
lesley.farrell@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (Early Years)
Rebecca Simon
Reception (K Group) Teacher
01462 650 962
rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk

September place availability St Chris School
September Place Availability

For families considering applying to St Chris for September 2021, we have a limited number of places available in certain year groups.

Please contact Kate and Sarah in our Admissions team for further information:

Email admissions@stchris.co.uk or call +44 1462 650947.

Virtual Open Day

Click here to explore our Virtual Open Day online, where you can:

  • Hear video messages from senior members of staff
  • View a virtual 360 degree tour of the school
  • Explore an interactive map showing key areas of the campus
  • Find out more about applying by reading our Admissions FAQs

Tours of St Chris

Once you have attended our Virtual Open Day and attended one of our Online Information Events, we’d be delighted to invite you to come and see St Chris in person.

Please contact the Admissions team to book a tour by emailing admissions@stchris.co.uk or by calling +44 (0) 1462 650947.