Safeguarding at St Chris

Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyone’s responsibility at St Chris. We expect all staff, volunteers and visitors to the School to share this commitment.

Our latest Independent Schools Inspectorate report (ISI) confirmed that safeguarding at St Chris is embedded within the School and that our policy and procedures are implemented effectively.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (Whole School)
Rich Jones
Deputy Head, Senior School
01462 650 850
rich.jones@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (Whole School)
Gavin Fraser-Williams
Director of Pastoral Care
01462 650 850
gavin.fraser-williams@stchris.co.uk

Designated Safeguarding Lead (EYC and Junior School)
Katie Wright
Head, Junior School
01462 650 962
katie.wright@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (Junior School)
Zareena Subhani
Deputy Head, Junior School
01462 650 962
zareena.subhani@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (EYC)
Lesley Farrell
Deputy Manager, Early Years Centre and Lead Nursery Teacher
01462 650 851
lesley.farrell@stchris.co.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Lead (EYC)
Rebecca Simon
Reception (K Group) Teacher
01462 650 851
rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk

Covid-19 Information

Due to the containment measures associated with the COVID-19 outbreak, St Chris is currently physically closed for mainstream schooling. We continue to operate remotely to offer virtual learning for all of our pupils and our top priorities are to:

  • Continue to support and move forward the learning goals of each class or subject;
  • Support our pupils pastorally as an enforced period of social isolation takes place;
  • Support families as they navigate challenges that arise with work schedules and childcare.

Current Parents

Full details of our remote learning arrangements and resources, pastoral care and safeguarding information have been emailed to parents. Please visit our parent portal for updated information. Staff contact details can be found by clicking here.

We have a small number of places still available for September 2020, and will be able to answer any questions you may have about the school and how to apply, set up virtual meetings with key teachers and to send you a virtual tour of the site while the School is closed.

Please get in touch by emailing admissions@stchris.co.uk or by calling +44 (0) 7714 618 233.