Staff

Senior School Teaching Staff

Lizzy Anstice-Brown
Second in Art, Community Service
BA (Hons), MA
lizzy.ansticebrown@stchris.co.uk

Flora Barton
Head of History (covering maternity leave)
BA (Hons), PGCE
flora.barton@stchris.co.uk

Becky Belson
Head of Food and Nutrition, Science
BSc (Hons), PGCE
becky.belson@stchris.co.uk

Emma Bennett-Jones (on maternity leave)
English, Head of EAL, Boarders Welfare Coordinator, Head of II Group (Year 8)
BA (Hons), CELTA Level 4
emma.bennett-jones@stchris.co.uk

Maggie Bilcliffe
Supported Study and Pastoral Assistant, Head of Year 7 (I Group)
maggie.bilcliffe@stchris.co.uk

Ros Black
Food & Nutrition
BA (Hons), PGCE
ros.black@stchris.co.uk

Simon Cockle
English, Media Studies
MA, BA (Hons), PGCE
simon.cockle@stchris.co.uk

Ed Commodore-Mensah
Maths, Head of III (Year 9) Group
BSc
ed.commodore-mensah@stchris.co.uk

Edel Davies
French & Spanish
BA, PGCE, CELTA (Level 5)
edel.davies@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Davies
Second in Maths
BSc
sarah.davies@stchris.co.uk

Chris Drayton
Maths, Houseparent
BSc, PGCE
chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Adam Eldin
Head of Computer Science
BSc (Hons), PGCE
adam.eldin@stchris.co.uk

Robyn Fraser
Biology
BSc (Hons), PGCE
robyn.fraser@stchris.co.uk

Gavin Fraser-Williams
Head of 3D Design
BA (Hones), MA
gavin.fraser-williams@stchris.co.uk

Martin Goodchild
Director of Music – Junior School
GRSM, LRAM, PGCE
martin.goodchild@stchris.co.uk

Janine Hall
Art, Art Technician
BA (Hons)
janine.hall@stchris.co.uk

Helen Hunt
Lead Teacher Biology
BSc (Hons), PGCE
helen.hunt@stchris.co.uk

Dave Ilott
Head of English
BA (Hons), DipEd
dave.ilott@stchris.co.uk

Samantha Irons
Teacher of 3D Art & Design
BA (Hons)
sam.irons@stchris.co.uk

Ann-Marie Knight
Director of Music – Senior School
BA (Hons), MA, MA, PGCE
ann-marie.knight@stchris.co.uk

Colin Knight
Physics, Data & Exams Lead
MSc, BSc (Hons)
colin.knight@stchris.co.uk

Andrew Lambie
Head of Science, Chemistry
MA, BA (Hons), PGCE
andrew.lambie@stchris.co.uk

Laurene Lee
French
Licence, PGCE
laurene.lee@stchris.co.uk

Charlotte Leeke
Head of Geography
BSc, PGCE
charlotte.leeke@stchris.co.uk

Abigail Lester
PE & Games
BSc (Hons)
abigail.lester@stchris.co.uk

Kirsty Mabbitt
BSc
Psychology
kirsty.mabbitt@stchris.co.uk

Lyn McGregor
Head of Year 10 (IV Group), Head of PE
BEd (Hons)
lyn.mcgregor@stchris.co.uk

Eleanor Mulhall
Head of Politics and KS3 History Lead
BA (Hons), PGCE
eleanor.mulhall@stchris.co.uk

Angeles Ojeda
Spanish, Arundale Resident Tutor
Licenciada, PGCE
angeles.ojeda@stchris.co.uk

Susanne Okulitch
Head of Film Studies, English, UCAS Adviser
BA (Hons), BMus
susanne.okulitch@stchris.co.uk

Anne Peacock (currently on maternity leave)
Lead Teacher Physics
MEd, MSc, PGCE
anne.peacock@stchris.co.uk

Alistair Phillips
Assistant Head (Pastoral), Philosophy
BA, BSA Certificate in Boarding Management
alistair.phillips@stchris.co.uk

James Robertson
3D Design/3D Design Technician
BA (Hons)
james.robertson@stchris.co.uk

Joe Sapsford
Geography, Head of Year 11 (V Group), Resident Tutor
BA (Hons), PGCE
joe.sapsford@stchris.co.uk

Sue Scott Davison
Teacher of LAMDA & Performing Arts
BA, Member Diploma Stage
sue.scottdavison@stchris.co.uk

James See
Second in PE
BSc, PGCSE
james.see@stchris.co.uk

Emma Semple
Head of Arts Faculty
BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
emma.semple@stchris.co.uk

Cyrille Simon
French, Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Maîtrise, PGCE
cyrille.simon@stchris.co.uk

Claire Slater
Head of Maths
BEng
claire.slater@stchris.co.uk

Hollie Sparrow
Head of Drama
BA (Hons)
hollie.sparrow@stchris.co.uk

Val Spencer
Head of Business & Economics
BA (Hons), PGCE
val.spencer@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Sweeney
Second in English
MA York, BA (Hons), PGCE
rebecca.sweeney@stchris.co.uk

Paul Thompson
Teacher of Maths
BA (Hons), PGCE
paul.thompson@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Toepfer (currently on maternity leave)
PhD, MA, BA (Hons), PGCE
Head of History, DofE Coordinator
becca.toepfer@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Twiston-Davies
Art
BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
rebecca.twiston@stchris.co.uk

Connor Vincent
Assistant Teacher of Drama/LAMDA/Boarding Assistant
connor.vincent@stchris.co.uk

Jenny White
Head of Swimming/PE/Maths/Head of Year 8 (II Group)
BEd
jenny.white@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Williams
Lead Teacher Chemistry
MSc, PGCE
sarah.williams@stchris.co.uk

Becky Wilson
English
BA (Hons), PGCE
becky.wilson@stchris.co.uk

Senior School Individual Needs

Liz Miller
Lead SEN Training Coordinator
BEd (Hons), Dip RSA SpLD
liz.miller@stchris.co.uk

Katie Blyth
Learning Support Assistant
katie.blyth@stchris.co.uk

Jasbir Jaswal
Learning Support Assistant
jasbir.jaswal@stchris.co.uk

Jessica Maddams
Learning Support Assistant
Level 3 Diploma Specialist Support for T&L in Schools
jessica.maddams@stchris.co.uk

Rhoanna Newman
Individual Needs Tutor
OCR Level 5, BA (Hons)
rhoanna.newman@stchris.co.uk

Kirsten Rockey
Head of Senior School SEND
BA (Hons), PGCE
kirsten.rockey@stchris.co.uk

Elena Sapsford
Learning Support Assistant
elena.sapsford@stchris.co.uk

Laura Smith
Individual Needs Tutor with English Specialism, UCAS Adviser
MEd, MA, NASENCO
Laura.smith@stchris.co.uk

Jennifer Whale
Individual Needs Administrator
BA
jennifer.whale@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Teaching Staff

Bryan Anderson
Year 6 (D Group)
BEd
bryan.anderson@stchris.co.uk

Marcia Bonanni
Year 3 (G Group) and Lead of Junior School Pastoral
BA (Hons), PGCE
marcia.bonanni@stchris.co.uk

Louise Day
Year 4 (F Group)
BSc (Hons), PGCE
louise.day@stchris.co.uk

Carly Ougham
Year 1 (J Group)
BA (Hons), PGCE
carly.ougham@stchris.co.uk

Chrissie Parry
Nursery
BA (Hons)
chrissie.parry@stchris.co.uk

Claire Plain
BA (Hons)
claire.plain@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Simon
Reception (K Group)
BSc (Hons), PGCE
rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk

Lydia Somerville
Forest School and Cover Teacher
BA (Hons), PGCE
lydia.somerville@stchris.co.uk

Kelly Wailes
Year 2 (H Group)
BSc (Hons), PGCE, NCFE CACHE Level 3
kelly.wailes@stchris.co.uk

Seana Wallis
Year 4 (F Group)
BSc (Hons), PGCE
seana.wallis@stchris.co.uk

Vicki Watt
Year 5 (E Group)
BA (Hons)
vicki.watt@stchris.co.uk

Iain Wheeler
Year 6 (D Group) and Lead of Junior School Curriculum & Assessment
BA (Hons), PGCE
iain.wheeler@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Individual Needs

Karen Hoyle
Head of Junior School SEND
BA (Hons), Cert Dyslexia and Literacy, PAPAA
karen.hoyle@stchris.co.uk

Jennifer Rigby
Individual Needs Tutor (2 days a week)
BA (Hons)
jennifer.rigby@stchris.co.uk

Gillian Waterman
Individual Needs Assistant
gillian.waterman@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Support Staff

Chloe Burton
Teaching Assistant
chloe.burton@stchris.co.uk

Debra Clabburn
Teaching Assistant
debi.clabburn@stchris.co.uk

Joanne Clarke
Early Years Practitioner
CACHE Level 3
joanne.clarke@stchris.co.uk

Jane Drage
Learning Support Assistant
jane.drage@stchris.co.uk

Joanna (Asia) Fraszczyk
KS2 Teaching Assistant
asia.fraszczyk@stchris.co.uk

Avril Harker
After School Care Manager
BA (Hons)
avril.harker@stchris.co.uk

Gemma Horwood
Teaching Assistant
gemma.horwood@stchris.co.uk

Sandra Monroig
Early Years Practitioner
sandra.monroig@stchris.co.uk

Olivia Pastor
Teaching Assistant
olivia.pastor@stchris.co.uk

Natasha Paxton
Nursery Nurse
NNEB
natasha.paxton@stchris.co.uk

Joanna Pitts
Junior School Secretary
joanna.pitts@stchris.co.uk

Lucy Pinkstone
Teaching Assistant
lucy.pinkstone@stchris.co.uk

Anita Moore
Teaching Assistant
anita.moore@stchris.co.uk

Corinne Toller
Teaching Assistant
corinne.toller@stchris.co.uk

Professional Services Staff

Paul Armstrong
Operations Manager
paul.armstrong@stchris.co.uk

Sophie Bharaj
Curriculum & Data Lead
sophie.bharaj@stchris.co.uk

Emma Buckett
DofE Lead & Co-Curricular Support
emma.buckett@stchris.co.uk

Liz Duff
Library Assistant
liz.duff@stchris.co.uk

Karen Edwards
Vege Centre Technician
karen.edwards@stchris.co.uk

Millie Foster (on maternity leave)
Performing Arts Administrator
millie.foster@stchris.co.uk

Hazel Kalabza
Performing Arts Administrator
hazel.kalabza@stchris.co.uk

Mike Li
Performing Arts Technician
mike.li@stchris.co.uk

Maddie Lingard
Marketing & Communications Manager
BA (Hons)
maddie.lingard@stchris.co.uk

Zoe Mason
SEMH Pastoral Assistant
zoe.mason@stchris.co.uk

James McGrenery
Arunwood Lead & Assistant Co-Curricular Coordinator
james.mcgrenery@stchris.co.uk

Anna Pennery
Receptionist
anna.pennery@stchris.co.uk

Julia Pritchard
Laboratory Technician
BSc (Hons)
julia.pritchard@stchris.co.uk

Helen Quinn
People Coordinator
CIPD Level 3
helen.quinn@stchris.co.uk

Jane Strickland
Laboratory Technician
jane.strickland@stchris.co.uk

Nikki Timbers
Exams Officer
nikki.timbers@stchris.co.uk

Amelia Turvey
Pastoral Assistant
amelia.turvey@stchris.co.uk

Toni Warner
Head’s PA
toni.warner@stchris.co.uk

Admissions

Sarah Davis
Senior Admissions Registrar (Senior School & Sixth Form)
BA (Hons), NVQ Level 6 Diploma
sarah.davis@stchris.co.uk

Lucy Coddington
Admissions Registrar (Junior School)
CIPD Assoc, NVQ Level 6 Diploma, PGDip
lucy.coddington@stchris.co.uk

Boarding House Staff

Chris Drayton
Houseparent
BSc, PGCE
chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Cecilia Drayton
Houseparent
Kenya Enrolled Community Nurse
cecilia.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Lison Gossare
Gap Student/MFL
lison.gossare@stchris.co.uk

Angeles Ojeda
Resident Tutor
Licenciada, PGCE
angeles.ojeda@stchris.co.uk

Paula Ruiz
Gap Student/MFL
paula.ruiz@stchris.co.uk

Bursary and Finance

Paula Hillman
School Accountant
paula.hillman@stchris.co.uk

Clive Eggs
Accountant
clive.eggs@stchris.co.uk

Cleo Headland
Payroll & Billings Officer
cleo.headland@stchris.co.uk

Pam Sunner
Finance Officer
pam.sunner@stchris.co.uk

Catering and Housekeeping

Caroline Allchorne
Housekeeping

Paul Ansell
Caretaker

Natalie Bruns
Housekeeping

Jorgia Camisa
Comis Chef

Maria Camisa
Catering

Kelly Cocks
Housekeeping

Katie Darcey
Servery Team Leader

Paul Dowsett
Services Porter

Mohammed Essakhi
Head Chef
mohammed.essakhi@stchris.co.uk

Thilini Fernando
Catering

Debbie Gittens
Catering Assistant

Clare Hurrell
Housekeeping

Olga Jackson
Catering

Saima Kanwal
Housekeeping

Connor Leroux
Housekeeping

Cheryl Marioni
Catering Assistant

Elaine McEwan
Salad Chef

Maureen McInnes
Catering Assistant

Claire Moretti
Housekeeping

Brenda O’Dell
Housekeeping

Cheryl Pateman
Catering

Sue Quinn
Housekeeping

Karen Rogers
Catering

Karen Rowland
Food Service Assistant – Saturday

Louise Savill
Housekeeping

Sunil Senerate
Caretaker

Katie Smith
Catering Assistant

Sue Smith
Servery Assistant

Maz Sutton
Housekeeping

Erika Svensson-Bannister
Food Service Assistant

Rebecca Swinney
Housekeeping

Yvonne Towns
Housekeeping

Sarah Wharmby
Housekeeping

Russell Webster
Assistant Chef

Tracey Whittaker
Housekeeping

Kevin Weighill
Kitchen Porter

Estates

David Brightley
Grounds

Witek Fraszczyk
Maintenance Team Leader

Jack Lucas
Grounds Team Leader

James Lyden
Joiner

Joshua Samuel-Perry
Gardener

Lee Varley
Estates Manager
lee.varley@stchris.co.uk

Medical Staff

Anna Grady
School Nurse
nurse@stchris.co.uk

Denise Robinson
Medical Administrator
nurse@stchris.co.uk

Suzanne Spaven
Counsellor
BACP Accredited Counsellor
Suzanne.spaven@stchris.co.uk

Peripatetic Teachers

Millie Brimacombe
Piano

Christine Bunning
Singing

Sharon Eckman
Singing

Emma Fowler
Clarinet, Flute, Saxophone and Recorder

Helen Lord
Piano and Violin

Mel O’Donnell
Singing

Jonathan Pilcher
Guitar and Bass

Gemma Risden
Singing

Ben Smith
Guitar and Bass

Justin Thurgur
Brass

Toby Turton
Cello

Ian Whitehead
Drums

Dan Wild
Drums

Swimming Pool

Sarah Armstrong
Swimming Pool Manager
MSc, BA (Hons), PGCE
sarah.armstrong@stchris.co.uk

Alice Barnes
Swimming Teacher

James Bennett
Lifeguard Trainer

Stacey Boland
Swimming Teacher

Meghan Carolan
Swimming Teacher

Kate Green
Swimming Teacher

Kim Ford
Swimming Teacher

Zoe Holloway
Swimming Teacher

Kirsty Leggat
Swimming Teacher

Tilly Nordock
Swimming Teacher

Lynda Robinson
Swimming Teacher

Nicola Shillcock
Swimming Teacher

Susan Sissons
Swimming Teacher

Denise Underwood
Swimming Teacher and Exams Invigilator

Nicola Westrop
Swimming Teacher