Junior School
Senior School
Sixth Form

Staff

Senior School Teaching Staff

Lizzy Anstice-Brown
Art, Artist in Residence
BA, MA
lizzy.ansticebrown@stchris.co.uk

Becky Belson
Head of Food and Nutrition, Science
BSc (Hons), PGCE
becky.belson@stchris.co.uk

Emma Bennett-Jones (on Maternity Leave)
English, Head of EAL, Resident Tutor
BA (Hons), CELTA Level 4
emma.bennett-jones@stchris.co.uk

Ros Black
Food & Nutrition
BA (Hons), PGCE
ros.black@stchris.co.uk

Simon Cockle
English
MA, BA (Hons)
simon.cockle@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Davies
Second in Maths
BSc
sarah.davies@stchris.co.uk

Chris Drayton
Maths, Houseparent
BSc, PGCE
chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Adam Eldin
Head of Computer Science
BSc (Hons), PGCE
adam.eldin@stchris.co.uk

Gemma Fernandez
French, Spanish
Licenciada, PGCE
gemma.fernandez@stchris.co.uk

Martin Goodchild
Director of Music
GRSM, LRAM, PGCE
martin.goodchild@stchris.co.uk

David Griggs
Biology, Exams Officer
BSc, MRes
david.griggs@stchris.co.uk

Janine Hall
Art, Art Technician
BA
janine.hall@stchris.co.uk

Helen Hunt
Biology
BSc (Hons), PGCE
helen.hunt@stchris.co.uk

Dave Ilott
Head of English
BA, DipEd
dave.ilott@stchris.co.uk

Kirstyn Kedaitis
English/EAL
MSc, BA
kirstyn.kedaitis@stchris.co.uk

Ann-Marie Knight
Music, Head of PSHE
BA, MA, MA
ann-marie.knight@stchris.co.uk

Colin Knight
Science, Curriculum Development Projects Lead
MSc, BSc
colin.knight@stchris.co.uk

Kate Kreyenborg-Nichols (on maternity leave)
Biology
BSc, PGCE
kate.nichols@stchris.co.uk

Andrew Lambie
Head of Science, Chemistry
MA
andrew.lambie@stchris.co.uk

Laurene Lee
French
Licence
laurene.lee@stchris.co.uk

Charlotte Leeke
Geography, Head of KS5 Geography
BSc
charlotte.leeke@stchris.co.uk

Cordy Lewis
Senior Pastoral Lead, PE, Individual Needs, PSHE
MA, BSc (Hons), PGCE
cordy.lewis@stchris.co.uk

Kirsty Mabbitt
BSc
Psychology, Head of Year 11 (V Group)
kirsty.mabbitt@stchris.co.uk

Lyn McGregor
Head of Year 8 (II Group), PE and Games
BEd (Hons)
lyn.mcgregor@stchris.co.uk

Lydie Moreno
Languages Assistant
Licence and MA
lydie.moreno@stchris.co.uk

Eleanor Mulhall
History & Politics
BA
eleanor.mulhall@stchris.co.uk

Angeles Ojeda
Spanish, Arundale Resident Tutor
Licenciada, PGCE
angeles.ojeda@stchris.co.uk

Susanne Okulitch
Head of Film Studies, English
BA, BMus
susanne.okulitch@stchris.co.uk

Anne Peacock
Physics
ME, MSc
anne.peacock@stchris.co.uk

James Robertson
3D Design Technician
BA
james.robertson@stchris.co.uk

Emma Roskilly
Head of Drama
BA
emma.roskilly@stchris.co.uk

Joe Sapsford
Geography, Head of Year 9 (III Group)
BA
joe.sapsford@stchris.co.uk

Jenny Savage
Head of KS3/4 Geography, Deputy Head of Sixth Form, Community Service, Staff Welfare & Wellbeing Lead
BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
jenny.savage@stchris.co.uk

Emma Semple
Head of Arts Faculty
BA, MA, PGCE
emma.semple@stchris.co.uk

Cyrille Simon
French, Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Maîtrise, PGCE
cyrille.simon@stchris.co.uk

Simranjit Singh
Maths
MEng
simran.singh@stchris.co.uk

Claire Slater
Head of Maths
BEng
claire.slater@stchris.co.uk

James Stirratt
Senior Curriculum Lead, PE & Games, Maths
BSc (Hons)
james.stirratt@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Sweeney
English
MA York, BA (Hons), PGCE
rebecca.sweeney@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Toepfer
PhD, MA, BA
History
becca.toepfer@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Twiston-Davies
Art
BA (Hons)
rebecca.twiston@stchris.co.uk

Jeremy Wallis
Economics/Business Studies
BSc, MA, PGCE
jeremy.wallis@stchris.co.uk

Jenny White
Director of Sport
BEd
jenny.white@stchris.co.uk

Becky Wilson
English
BA (Hons)
becky.wilson@stchris.co.uk

Alison Winder
Biology
DPhil, BSc
alison.winder@stchris.co.uk

Naz Yeni
Drama
BA, MA, PGCE
naz.yeni@stchris.co.uk

Senior School Individual Needs

Liz Miller
Senior School Individual Needs Coordinator
BEd (Hons), Dip RSA SpLD
liz.miller@stchris.co.uk

Jessica Maddams
Learning Support Assistant
Level 3 Diploma Specialist Support for T&L in Schools
jessica.maddams@stchris.co.uk

Rhoanna Newman
Individual Needs Tutor
OCR Level 5, BA (Hons)
rhoanna.newman@stchris.co.uk

Laura Smith
Individual Needs Tutor with English Specialism
Med, MA, NASENCO
Laura.smith@stchris.co.uk

Sally Smyth
Learning Support Assistant
sally.smyth@stchris.co.uk

Tanya Stirratt
Learning Support Assistant
tanya.stirratt@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Teaching Staff

Bryan Anderson
Year 6 (D Group)
BEd
bryan.anderson@stchris.co.uk

Marcia Bonanni
Year 3 (G Group)
BA (Hons)
marcia.bonanni@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Brown
Nursery
Maria Montessori Diploma
sarah.brown@stchris.co.uk

Louise Day
Year 4 (F Group)
BSc (Hons)
louise.day@stchris.co.uk

Carly Ougham
Year 1 (J Group)
BA (Hons), PGCE
carly.ougham@stchris.co.uk

Natasha Paxton
Nursery Nurse
NNEB
natasha.paxton@stchris.co.uk

Chrissie Parry
Nursery
BA (Hons)
chrissie.parry@stchris.co.uk

Claire Plain
Year 5 (E Group)
BA (Hons)
claire.plain@stchris.co.uk

Jim Sands
Year 2 (H Group)
BSc (Hons)
jim.sands@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Simon
Reception (K Group)
BSc
rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk

Ellie Snow
Year 4 (F Group)
BSc (Hons)
ellie.snow@stchris.co.uk

Lydia Somerville
Year 5 (E Group)
BA
lydia.somerville@stchris.co.uk

Iain Wheeler
Year 6 (D Group)
BA (Hons)
iain.wheeler@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Individual Needs

Karen Hoyle
Lead Individual Needs Coordinator/Junior School Individual Needs Coordinator
BA (Hons), Cert Dyslexia and Literacy, PAPAA
karen.hoyle@stchris.co.uk

Jennifer Rigby
Individual Needs Tutor (2 days a week)
BA
jennifer.rigby@stchris.co.uk

Seana Wallis
Individual Needs Tutor (2 days a week)
BSc,PGCE
seana.wallis@stchris.co.uk

Joanne Clarke
Individual Needs Teaching Assistant
CACHE Level 3
joanne.clarke@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Support Staff

Debra Clabburn
Teaching Assistant
debi.clabburn@stchris.co.uk

Emily Deiseroth
Teaching Assistant
emily.deiseroth@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Gardener
Teaching Assistant
Sarah.gardener@stchris.co.uk

Avril Harker
After School Care Manager
BA (Hons)
avril.harker@stchris.co.uk

Gemma Horwood
Teaching Assistant
gemma.horwood@stchris.co.uk

Chloe Palmer
Teaching Assistant
chloe.palmer@stchris.co.uk

Joanna Pitts
Junior School Secretary
joanna.pitts@stchris.co.uk

Lucy Pinkstone
Teaching Assistant
lucy.pinkstone@stchris.co.uk

Anita Moore
Teaching Assistant
anita.moore@stchris.co.uk

Denise Sheelan
Teaching Assistant
NVQ (Level 3)
denise.sheelan@stchris.co.uk

Corinne Toller
Teaching Assistant
corinne.toller@stchris.co.uk

Jennifer Whale
Individual Needs & Resources Administrator
BA
jennifer.whale@stchris.co.uk

Administration and Support Staff

Linda Aird
Librarian
BA, DipLib MCLIP
linda.aird@stchris.co.uk

Sophie Bharaj
Curriculum & Data Lead
sophie.bharaj@stchris.co.uk

Maggie Bilcliffe
Head of Years 7 & 10 (I & IV Group), Pastoral Assistant
maggie.bilcliffe@stchris.co.uk

Liz Duff
Library Assistant
liz.duff@stchris.co.uk

Crista Haak
Exams Assistant
crista.haak.@stchris.co.uk

Tunay Karagedik Burns
Vege Centre Technician
tunay.burns@stchris.co.uk

Mike Li
Performing Arts Technician
mike.li@stchris.co.uk

Anna Pennery
Receptionist
anna.pennery@stchris.co.uk

Julia Pritchard
Laboratory Technician
BSc (Hons)
julia.pritchard@stchris.co.uk

Linda Schumann
Administrative Assistant
linda.schumann@stchris.co.uk

Jane Strickland
Laboratory Technician
jane.strickland@stchris.co.uk

Toni Warner
Head’s PA
toni.warner@stchris.co.uk

Admissions

Kate Allan
Registrar
BA (Hons)
kate.allan@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Davis
Admissions Assistant
BA (Hons), NVQ Level 6 Diploma
sarah.davis@stchris.co.uk

Boarding House Staff

Emma Bennett-Jones (Maternity leave)
Arundale Resident Tutor
BA (Hons), CELTA Level 4
emma.bennett-jones@stchris.co.uk

Chris Drayton
Arundale Houseparent
BSc, PGCE
chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Cecilia Drayton
Arundale Houseparent
Kenya Enrolled Community Nurse
cecilia.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Angeles Ojeda
Arundale Resident Tutor
Licenciada, PGCE
angeles.ojeda@stchris.co.uk

Kirsty Short
Arundale Resident Tutor
BA (Hons)
kirsty.short@stchris.co.uk

Bursary and Finance

Caroline Barnett
School Accountant
BSc, FCCA
caroline.barnett@stchris.co.uk

Lucy Coddington (on maternity leave)
Assistant Bursar
CIPD Assoc
lucy.coddington@stchris.co.uk

Jo Crane
Payroll and Purchase Ledger Clerk
AAT
jo.crane@stchris.co.uk

Ranjan Parmar
Payroll and Billing Ledger Clerk
ranjan.parmar@stchris.co.uk

Gwyneth Reeder
Assistant Bursar (covering maternity)
gwyneth.reeder@stchis.co.uk

Catering and Housekeeping

Caroline Allchorne
Housekeeping

Paul Ansell
Caretaker

Jorgia Camisa
Comis Chef

Maria Camisa
Catering

Kelly Cocks
Housekeeping

Katie Darcey
Catering Assistant

Claire Deakin
Housekeeping

Paul Dowsett
Services Porter

Mohammed Essakhi
Head Chef
mohammed.essakhi@stchris.co.uk

Irene Firth-Clark
Servery Assistant

Debbie Gittens
Catering Assistant

Tara Hallett
Catering Assistant

Lisa Haskell
Assistant Chef
lisa.haskell@stchris.co.uk

Clare Hurrell
Housekeeping

Chamila Jayaweera
Catering Assistant

Martin Ladd
Kitchen Porter

Connor Leroux
Housekeeping

Xiaoxiao Liu
Housekeeping

Cheryl Marioni
Catering Assistant

Sophie McReddie
Housekeeping

Elaine McEwan
Salad Chef

Maureen McInnes
Catering Assistant

Pollyanna Menacci
Housekeeping

Olga Moretti
Catering Assistant

Jacqueline Moss
Catering Assistant

Julie Neale
Weekend Chef

Theresa Paliwoda
Housekeeping

Louise Savill
Housekeeping

Debbie Scoot
Housekeeping

Sunil Senerate
Caretaker

Alison Simpson
House Services Manager
alison.simpson@stchris.co.uk

Sue Smith
Servery Assistant

Maz Sutton
Housekeeping

Yvonne Towns
Housekeeping

Wendy Tribe
Catering Assistant

Sarah Wharmby
Housekeeping

Russell Webster
Assistant Chef

Tracey Whittaker
Housekeeping

Kevin Whitwell
Kitchen Porter

Estates

Paul Armstrong
Maintenance
paul.armstrong@stchris.co.uk

Witek Fraszczyk
Maintenance

Rory Harper
Groundsman

James McGrenery
Grounds Manager
james.mcgrenery@stchris.co.uk

Joshua Samuel-Perry
Gardener

Lee Varley
Estates Manager
lee.varley@stchris.co.uk

Medical Staff

Bryony Nicholls
Lead School Nurse
RGN , DipHE , BSC Hons
bryony.nicholls@stchris.co.uk

Suzanne Spaven
Counsellor
BACP Accredited Counsellor
Suzanne.spaven@stchris.co.uk

Peripatetic Teachers

Christine Bunning
Singing

Sue Scott Davison
LAMDA

Sharon Eckman
Singing

Nick Evans-Pugh
Violin

Emma Fowler
Clarinet, Flute, Saxophone and Recorder

Helen Lord
Piano and Violin

Jayne Mason
Piano

Mel O’Donnell
Singing

Molly Parsons-Gurr
Cello and Piano

Jonathan Pilcher
Guitar and Bass

Andrei Pytalev
Piano

Gemma Risden
Singing

Ben Smith
Guitar and Bass

Justin Thurgur
Brass

Ian Whitehead
Drums

Dan Wild
Drums

Swimming Pool

Sarah Armstrong
Swimming Pool Manager
MSc, BA (Hons), PGCE
sarah.armstrong@stchris.co.uk

Victoria Barker
Swimming Teacher

Alice Barnes
Swimming Teacher

Stacey Boland
Swimming Teacher

Meghan Carolan
Swimming Teacher

Kate Green
Swimming Teacher

Neve Hunton
Lifeguard

Kim Ford
Swimming Teacher

Zoe Holloway
Swimming Teacher

Kirsty Leggat
Swimming Teacher

Katherine Lowie
Lifeguard

James Pallister
Lifeguard

Will Pritchard
Lifeguard

Cerian Sissons
Lifeguard

Nicola Shillcock
Swimming Teacher

Susan Sissons
Swimming Teacher

Luke Stagg
Lifeguard

Denise Underwood
Swimming Teacher

Nicola Westrop
Swimming Teacher

Helen Robinson
Swimming Teacher

Lynda Robinson
Swimming Teacher

Luke Stagg
Lifeguard

Abigail Watson
Lifeguard

Sixth Form Availability

We have a small number of places remaining for Sixth Form in September 2021.

For students and parents considering St Chris for Year 12, please email us to find out more or to book a tour.

The admissions office remains open throughout the summer.

Other Year Groups

We have a limited number of places available in some year groups for September 2021, but are full and running a waiting list for Years 7, 9 and 10.

Please contact Kate and Sarah in our Admissions team for further information:

Email admissions@stchris.co.uk or call +44 (0) 1462 650947.

Virtual Open Day

Click here to explore our Virtual Open Day online.