Staff

Senior School Teaching Staff

Sebastian Aguilar
Geography, Careers Coordinator
BSc (Hons), iPGCE
sebastian.aguilar@stchris.co.uk

Alaine Anderson
Head of Maths
BSc (Hons), MEd
alaine.anderson@stchris.co.uk

Lizzy Anstice-Brown
Art, Artist in Residence
BA, MA
lizzy.ansticebrown@stchris.co.uk

Becky Belson
Head of Food and Nutrition, Science
BSc (Hons)
becky.belson@stchris.co.uk

Emma Bennett-Jones
English, Head of EAL, Resident Tutor
BA (Hons), CELTA Level 4
emma.bennett-jones@stchris.co.uk

Ros Black
Food & Nutrition
BA (Hons), PGCE
ros.black@stchris.co.uk

Simon Cockle
English
MA, BA (Hons)
simon.cockle@stchris.co.uk

Mike Collins
History
BA, MA, PGCE
mike.collins@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Davies
Maths
BSc
sarah.davies@stchris.co.uk

Chris Drayton
Maths, Arundale Houseparent
BSc, PGCE
chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Adam Eldin
Head of Computer Science
BSc (Hons), PGCE
adam.eldin@stchris.co.uk

Gemma Fernandez
French, Spanish
Licenciada, PGCE
gemma.fernandez@stchris.co.uk

Martin Goodchild
Director of Music
GRSM, LRAM, PGCE
martin.goodchild@stchris.co.uk

Janine Hall
Art, Art Technician
BA
janine.hall@stchris.co.uk

Brian Hannaford
Photography
MIED, ARPS
brian.hannaford@stchris.co.uk

Helen Hunt
Biology, Head of Year 10 (IV Group)
BSc (Hons), PGCE
helen.hunt@stchris.co.uk

Dave Ilott
Head of English, EAL
BA, DipEd
dave.ilott@stchris.co.uk

Ann-Marie Knight
Music, Head of PSHE
BA, MA, MA
ann-marie.knight@stchris.co.uk

Colin Knight
Science
MSc, BSc
colin.knight@stchris.co.uk

Kate Kreyenborg-Nichols
Biology, Head of Year 9 (III Group)
BSc, PGCE
kate.nichols@stchris.co.uk

Andrew Lambie
Chemistry, HE Adviser, Second in Science
MA
andrew.lambie@stchris.co.uk

Charlotte Leeke
Geography, Joint Head of Geography
BSc
charlotte.leeke@stchris.co.uk

Cordy Lewis
PE, Individual Needs, Head of Year 11 (V Group)
MA, BSc (Hons), PGCE
cordy.lewis@stchris.co.uk

Penny Main
History, EPQ, Head of Sixth Form, Higher Education Co-ordinator
BA, MA, PGCE
penny.main@stchris.co.uk

Mario May
Head of History, Humanities Faculty Coordinator
BA, PhD, PGCE
mario.may@stchris.co.uk

Isabelle Mills
French and Spanish
Licence d’Anglais
isabelle.mills@stchris.co.uk

Lydie Moreno
Languages Assistant
Licence and MA
lydie.moreno@stchris.co.uk

Helen Ogilvie
Chemistry
PhD, MSc, PGCE
helen.ogilvie@stchris.co.uk

Angeles Ojeda
Spanish, Arunside Tutor
Licenciada, PGCE
angeles.ojeda@stchris.co.uk

Susanne Okulitch
English, Head of Film Studies
BA, BMus
susanne.okulitch@stchris.co.uk

Andy Owen
Physics, Head of Science Faculty
BSc
andy.owen@stchris.co.uk

Jennifer Petit
Physics
BSc, Teaching Certificate
jennifer.petit@stchris.co.uk

James Robertson
3D Design Technician
BA
james.robertson@stchris.co.uk

Emma Roskilly
Head of Drama
BA
emma.roskilly@stchris.co.uk

Jenny Savage
Joint Head of Geography, Deputy Head of Sixth Form
BA (Hons), MA, PGCE
jenny.savage@stchris.co.uk

Emma Semple
Head of Arts Faculty
BA, MA, PGCE
emma.semple@stchris.co.uk

Cyrille Simon
French, Head of Modern Foreign Languages
Maîtrise, PGCE
cyrille.simon@stchris.co.uk

Claire Slater
Maths
BEng
claire.slater@stchris.co.uk

James Stirratt
PE and Games, Maths
BSc (Hons)
james.stirratt@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Sweeney
English
MA York, BA (Hons), PGCE
rebecca.sweeney@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Twiston-Davis
Art
BA (Hons)
rebecca.twiston@stchris.co.uk

Maria Walker
Maths, Head of Year 7 (I Group)
BSc
maria.walker@stchris.co.uk

Ben Wall
Head of 3D Design
BSc (Hons)
ben.wall@stchris.co.uk

Jeremy Wallis
Head of Economics
BSc, MA, PGCE
jeremy.wallis@stchris.co.uk

Jenny White
Director of Sport
BEd
jenny.white@stchris.co.uk

Becky Wilson
English and ICT
BA (Hons)
becky.wilson@stchris.co.uk

Sue Woollard
Psychology
BSc, MSc
sue.woollard@stchris.co.uk

Jon Wright
PE and Games, Head of Year 8 (II Group)
BSc
jon.wright@stchris.co.uk

Naz Yeni
Drama
BA, MA, PGCE
naz.yeni@stchris.co.uk

Senior School Individual Needs

Karen Hoyle
Joint Head of Individual Needs
BA (Hons), Cert Dyslexia and Literacy, PAPAA
karen.hoyle@stchris.co.uk

Jessica Maddams
Learning Support Assistant
Level 3 Diploma Specialist Support for T&L in Schools
jessica.maddams@stchris.co.uk

Jane Miller
Learning Support Assistant – In-class Support
jane.miller@stchris.co.uk

Liz Miller
Joint Head of Individual Needs
BEd (Hons), Dip RSA SpLD
liz.miller@stchris.co.uk

Rhoanna Newman
Individual Needs Tutor
OCR Level 5, BA (Hons)
rhoanna.newman@stchris.co.uk

Marie Overhill
Individual Needs Tutor
marie.overhill@stchris.co.uk

Laura Smith
Individual Needs Tutor with English Specialism
Med, MA, NASENCO
Laura.smith@stchris.co.uk

Sally Smyth
Learning Support Assistant
sally.smyth@stchris.co.uk

Tanya Stirratt
Learning Support Assistant
CACHE Level 5
tanya.stirratt@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Teaching Staff

Bryan Anderson
Year 6 (D Group)
BEd
bryan.anderson@stchris.co.uk

Marcia Bonanni
Year 4 (F Group)
BA (Hons)
marcia.bonanni@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Brown
Nursery
Maria Montessori Diploma
sarah.brown@stchris.co.uk

Anna Bygraves
Year 2 (H Group)
MA, BSc, PGCE
anna.bygraves@stchris.co.uk

Louise Day
Year 2 (H Group)
BSc (Hons)
louise.day@stchris.co.uk

Victoria Dimenstein
Nursery Nurse
CACHE Level 3
victoria.dimenstein@stchris.co.uk

Lesley Farrell
Deputy Manager, Early Years Centre and Lead Nursery Teacher
HNC Early Childhood Studies, Montessori AMI Assistant Diploma, FS Level 3 Archimedes
lesley.farrell@stchris.co.uk

Christine Hawkes
Year 6 (D Group)
BEd (Hons)
christine.hawkes@stchris.co.uk

Lyn McGregor
PE and Games
BEd (Hons)
lyn.mcgregor@stchris.co.uk

Carly Ougham
Year 1 (J Group)
BA
carly.ougham@stchris.co.uk

Natasha Paxton
Nursery Nurse
NNEB
natasha.paxton@stchris.co.uk

Chrissie Parry
Reception (K Group)
BA (Hons)
chrissie.parry@stchris.co.uk

Claire Plain
currently on maternity leave
BA (Hons)
claire.plain@stchris.co.uk

Jim Sands
Year 3 (G Group)
BSc (Hons)
jim.sands@stchris.co.uk

Rebecca Simon
Reception (K Group)
BSc
rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk

Allan Simpson
Junior School Music, Guitar
BA (Hons)
allan.simpson@stchris.co.uk

Ellie Snow
Year 4 (F Group)
BSc (Hons)
ellie.snow@stchris.co.uk

Lydia Somerville
Year 5 (E Group)
BA
lydia.somerville@stchris.co.uk

Zareena Subhani
Year 6 (D Group), English Coordinator and Deputy Head, Junior School
BA (Hons), MEd
zareena.subhani@stchris.co.uk

Iain Wheeler
Year 5 (E Group)
BA (Hons)
iain.wheeler@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Individual Needs

Jennifer Rigby
Individual Needs Tutor (2 days a week)
BA
jennifer.rigby@stchris.co.uk

Seana Wallis
Individual Needs Tutor (2 days a week)
BSc,PGCE
seana.wallis@stchris.co.uk

Joanne Clarke
Individual Needs Teaching Assistant
CACHE Level 3
joanne.clarke@stchris.co.uk

Junior School Support Staff

Debra Clabburn
Teaching Assistant
debi.clabburn@stchris.co.uk

Emily Deiseroth
Teaching Assistant
emily.deiseroth@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Gardener
Teaching Assistant
Sarah.gardener@stchris.co.uk

Avril Harker
After School Care Manager
BA (Hons)
avril.harker@stchris.co.uk

Gemma Horwood
Teaching Assistant
gemma.horwood@stchris.co.uk

Chloe Palmer
Teaching Assistant, Lifeguard
chloe.palmer@stchris.co.uk

Joanna Pitts
Junior School Secretary
joanna.pitts@stchris.co.uk

Lucy Pinkstone
Teaching Assistant
lucy.pinkstone@stchris.co.uk

Anita Moore
Teaching Assistant
anita.moore@stchris.co.uk

Denise Sheelan
Teaching Assistant
NVQ (Level 3)
denise.sheelan@stchris.co.uk

Corinne Toller
After School Care
corinne.toller@stchris.co.uk

Jennifer Whale
Resources Assistant
BA
jennifer.whale@stchris.co.uk

Administration and Support Staff

Linda Aird
Librarian
BA, DipLib MCLIP
linda.aird@stchris.co.uk

Sophie Bharaj
Senior School Administrative Assistant
sophie.bharaj@stchris.co.uk

Liz Duff
Library Assistant
liz.duff@stchris.co.uk

Crista Haak
Exams Assistant
crista.haak.@stchris.co.uk

Tunay Karagedik Burns
Vege Centre Technician
tunay.burns@stchris.co.uk

Mike Li
Performing Arts Technician
mike.li@stchris.co.uk

Alec Moffatt
Laboratory Technician
BSc (Hons)
alec.moffatt@stchris.co.uk

Jenny Palmer
Pastoral Assistant
jenny.palmer@stchris.co.uk

Anna Pennery
Receptionist
anna.pennery@stchris.co.uk

Julia Pritchard
Laboratory Technician
BSc (Hons)
julia.pritchard@stchris.co.uk

Linda Schumann
Administrative Assistant
linda.schumann@stchris.co.uk

Toni Warner
Head’s PA
toni.warner@stchris.co.uk

Admissions

Kate Allan
Registrar
BA (Hons)
kate.allan@stchris.co.uk

Sarah Davis
Admissions Assistant
BA (Hons), NVQ Level 6 Diploma
sarah.davis@stchris.co.uk

Boarding House Staff

Emma Bennett-Jones
Arundale Resident Tutor
BA (Hons), CELTA Level 4
emma.bennett-jones@stchris.co.uk

Alexandra Booker
Boarding and Junior School Gap Student
alexandra.booker@stchris.co.uk

Iain Coyne
Arunside Houseparent
iain.coyne@stchris.co.uk

Chris Drayton
Arundale Houseparent
BSc, PGCE
chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Cecilia Drayton
Arundale Houseparent
Kenya Enrolled Community Nurse
cecilia.drayton@stchris.co.uk

Henrike Gudella
MFL Gap Student
henrike.gudella@stchris.co.uk

Ruth Miller
Arunside Houseparent
ruth.miller@stchris.co.uk

Tiaan Neatherway
Boarding and Music Gap Student
tiaan.neatherway@stchris.co.uk

Timothy Preston-Marshall
Boarding and PE Gap Student
t.preston-marshall@stchris.co.uk

Miguel Rodriguez
MFL Gap Student
miguel.rodriguez@stchris.co.uk

Kirsty Short
Arundale Resident Tutor
BA (Hons)
kirsty.short@stchris.co.uk

Bursary and Finance

Caroline Barnett
School Accountant
BSc, FCCA
caroline.barnett@stchris.co.uk

Lucy Coddington
Assistant Bursar
CIPD Assoc
lucy.coddington@stchris.co.uk

Jo Crane
Payroll and Purchase Ledger Clerk
AAT
jo.crane@stchris.co.uk

Ranjan Parmar
Payroll and Billing Ledger Clerk
ranjan.parmar@stchris.co.uk

Catering and Housekeeping

Caroline Allchorne
Housekeeping

Paul Ansell
Caretaker

Jorgia Camaisa
Comis Chef

Emma Cook
Head Housekeeper
emma.cook@stchris.co.uk

Katie Darcey
Catering Assistant

Claire Deakin
Housekeeping

Paul Dowsett
Services Porter

Mohammed Essakhi
Head Chef
mohammed.essakhi@stchris.co.uk

Irene Firth-Clark
Servery Assistant

Debbie Gittens
Catering Assistant

Tara Hallett
Catering Assistant

Lisa Haskell
Assistant Chef
lisa.haskell@stchris.co.uk

Clare Hurrell
Housekeeping

Chamila Jayaweera
Catering Assistant

Martin Ladd
Kitchen Porter

Connor Leroux
Housekeeping

Xiaoxiao Liu
Housekeeping

Cheryl Marioni
Catering Assistant

Sophie McReddie
Housekeeping

Elaine McEwan
Salad Chef

Liz McDonagh
Weekend Catering

Maureen McInnes
Catering Assistant

Pollyanna Menacci
Housekeeping

Olga Moretti
Catering Assistant

Jacqueline Moss
Catering Assistant

Julie Neale
Weekend Chef

Theresa Paliwoda
Housekeeping

Louise Savill
Housekeeping

Debbie Scoot
Housekeeping

Sunil Senerate
Caretaker

Alison Simpson
House Services Manager
alison.simpson@stchris.co.uk

Sue Smith
Servery Assistant

Maz Sutton
Housekeeping

Yvonne Towns
Housekeeping

Wendy Tribe
Catering Assistant

Andrzej Urbanowicz
Housekeeping

Russell Webster
Assistant Chef

Tracey Whittaker
Housekeeping

Kevin Whitwell
Kitchen Porter

Estates

Paul Armstrong
Maintenance
paul.armstrong@stchris.co.uk

Witek Fraszczyk
Maintenance

Rory Harper
Groundsman

James McGrenery
Grounds Manager
james.mcgrenery@stchris.co.uk

Joshua Samuel-Perry
Gardener

Lee Varley
Estates Manager
lee.varley@stchris.co.uk

Medical Staff

Bryony Nicholls
School Nurse
RGN , DipHE , BSC Hons
bryony.nicholls@stchris.co.uk

Suzanne Spaven
Counsellor
BACP Accredited Counsellor
Suzanne.spaven@stchris.co.uk

Gina Williams
Assistant School Nurse
SRN, RN (Child), BSG (Hons), CPPH
gina.williams@stchris.co.uk

Peripatetic Teachers

Christine Bunning
Singing

Alastair Chilvers
Piano and Singing

Sharon Eckman
Singing

Nick Evans-Pugh
Violin

Emma Fowler
Clarinet, Flute, Saxophone and Recorder

Helen Lord
Piano and Violin

Jayne Mason
Piano

Mel O’Donnell
Singing

Molly Parsons-Gurr
Cello and Piano

Jonathan Pilcher
Guitar and Bass

Andrei Pytalev
Piano

Gemma Risden
Singing

Allan Simpson
Guitar

Ben Smith
Guitar and Bass

Justin Thurgur
Brass

Ian Whitehead
Drums

Dan Wild
Drums

Swimming Pool

Sarah Armstrong
Swimming Pool Manager
MSc, BA (Hons), PGCE
sarah.armstrong@stchris.co.uk

Victoria Barker
Swimming Teacher

Alice Barnes
Swimming Teacher

Meghan Carolan
Swimming Teacher

Ellie Currah
Swimming Teacher

Sid Davies
Lifeguard

Eve Durant
Lifeguard

Kate Green
Swimming Teacher

Sophie Hilton
Lifeguard

Neve Hunton
Lifeguard

Kim Ford
Swimming Teacher

Zoe Holloway
Swimming Teacher

Stacey Jackson
Swimming Teacher

Josh Kilcoyne
Lifeguard

Katherine Lowie
Lifeguard

Will Lowrie
Lifeguard

Will Pritchard
Lifeguard

Cerian Sissons
Lifeguard

Susan Sissons
Swimming Teacher

Nicola Shillcock
Swimming Teacher

Racheal Smith
Lifeguard

Nicola Westrop
Swimming Teacher

Natalie Welham
Lifeguard

Helen Robinson
Swimming Teacher

Harry Ross
Lifeguard

Lynda Robinson
Swimming Teacher

Luke Stagg
Lifeguard

Taran Sura
Lifeguard

Natalie Welham
Lifeguard