Our staff

The people who work at St Chris make our mission possible.

Name Job Title/Subject Department Notes
Adam Eldin adam.eldin@stchris.co.uk Head of Computer Science Senior School BSc (Hons) Portsmouth
Alaine Anderson alaine.anderson@stchris.co.uk Head of Maths Senior School BSc (Hons) OU, MEd
Alec Moffatt alec.moffatt@stchris.co.uk Laboratory Technician Senior school BSc (Hons) University of Hertfordshire
Alex Barker Life Guard Swimming Pool
Alice Barnes Teacher Swimming Pool
Alison Simpson alison.simpson@stchris.co.uk Catering Manager Catering
Allan Simpson allan.simpson@stchris.co.uk Music Technology Senior school BA Kingston University
Andrei Pytalev andrei.pytalev@stchris.co.uk Piano Peripatetic teacher Diploma in Piano (Belarusian State Conservatory)
Andrew Duffell andrew.duffell@stchris.co.uk Individual Needs Tutor Junior School BA (Leeds)
Andrew Lambie andrew.lambie@stchris.co.uk Chemistry/HE Adviser Senior school MA Magdalene College, Cambridge*
Andrzej Urbanowicz andrzej.urbanowicz@stchris.co.uk Caretaker Housekeeping
Andy Owen andy.owen@stchris.co.uk Head of Science Faculty/Physics Senior school BSc, Kings College London*
Andy Selkirk andy.selkirk@stchris.co.uk Second Deputy (Academic Director)/Biology Senior school MBA OU Business School, BSc University College, London*, Dip in Physics, Thames Polytechnic
Angeles Ojeda angeles.ojeda@stchris.co.uk Spanish/Arunside Tutor Senior school Licendiada, University of Las Palmas*
Anita Moore anita.moore@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Junior school
Ann-Marie Knight ann-marie.knight@stchris.co.uk Music/Head of PSHE Senior school BA Brunel University, MA LCMM * MA London College of Music & Media
Anna Pennery anna.pennery@stchris.co.uk Receptionist Support Staff
Anne Rice anne.rice@stchris.co.uk Curriculum Assistant Senior school BA University of Paisley
Avril Harker avril.harker@stchris.co.uk After School Care Early Years Centre BA University of Hertfordshire, NVQ3
Becky Belson becky.belson@stchris.co.uk Food & Nutrition/Science Senior School BSc (Hons) Oxford Brookes University
Becky Wilson becky.wilson@stchris.co.uk English/ICT Senior school BA Lancaster University*
Ben Smith ben.smith@stchris.co.uk Guitar Peripatetic teacher Grade 8 Guitar (Trinity College of Music)
Ben Wall ben.wall@stchris.co.uk Head of Craft, Design and Technology Senior school BSc Brunel University*
Brian Hannaford brian.hannaford@stchris.co.uk Photography Senior school MIED, ARPS
Bruce Balden bruce.balden@stchris.co.uk Maths Teacher Senior School BA (Hons) Oxford
Bryan Anderson bryan.anderson@stchris.co.uk Year 6 (D Group) Teacher Junior school BEd Homerton College, Cambridge
Byron Lewis byron.lewis@stchris.co.uk Director of Activities/Maths/CDT Senior school BSc Polytechnic of Wales*
Camilo Paguay camilo.paguay@stchris.co.uk Spanish Assistant Gap Student
Carly Ougham carly.ougham@stchris.co.uk Year 3 (G Group) Junior school BA University of Lincoln
Carol Pomfrey Catering Assistant Catering
Caroline Allchorne House Keeping
Caroline Barnett caroline.barnett@stchris.co.uk Accountant Finance Office FCCA, Bsc
Carolyn Dorrington carolyn.dorrington@stchris.co.uk School Nurse/Counselling Coordinator Medical staff State Reigistered Nurse (SRN)
Cecilia Drayton cecilia.drayton@stchris.co.uk Houseparent - Arundale House staff Kenya Enrolled Community Nurse
Cerian Sissons Life Guard Swimming Pool
Chamila Jayaweera House Keeping
Charles Thornton Life Guard Swimming Pool
Charlotte Leeke charlotte.leeke@stchris.co.uk Geography Senior school BSc Royal Holloway
Cheryl Marioni Catering Assistant Catering
Chloe Palmer chloe.palmer@stchris.co.uk Nursery Assistant/Lifeguard Early years centre
Chris Drayton chris.drayton@stchris.co.uk Maths/Outdoor Pursuits/ Arundale Houseparent Senior school BSc University of Wales, Bangor*
Christine Bunning christine.bunning@stchris.co.uk Singing Peripatetic teacher AGSM&D
Christine Hawkes christine.hawkes@stchris.co.uk Year 6 (D Group) Teacher Junior school BEd (Hons) Homerton College
Christopher Johnson Drums Peripatetic teacher
Claire Deakin House Keeping
Claire Plain claire.plain@stchris.co.uk Year 1 (J Group) Teacher Junior school
Claire Slater claire.slater@stchris.co.uk Maths Senior school BEng University of Salford
Clare McComb clare.mccomb@stchris.co.uk Year 3 (G Group)/SENCO Junior School Junior school BA Hull University
Connor Leroux House Keeping
Coralie Skerman-Gray coralie.sg@stchris.co.uk Reception (K Group) Teacher Early years centre BEd University of Hertfordshire
Cordelia Lewis cordy.lewis@stchris.co.uk Head of Year 10 (IV Group) Individual Needs / Games/ PE Senior school MA Open University, BSc (Hons) University College Worcester*
Corinne Toller corinne.toller@stchris.co.uk After School Care Junior school
Crista Haak crista.haak.@stchris.co.uk Exams Assistant/Admissions
Cyrille Simon cyrille.simon@stchris.co.uk Head of MFL/Faculty Coordinator Senior school Maîtrise, University of Nancy*
Daniel Smith dan.smith@stchris.co.uk Resident Gap Student PE
Daniel Wild Drums Peripatetic Teacher
Dave Ilott dave.ilott@stchris.co.uk Head of English Senior school BA University of Sheffield, DipEd University of Sydney
Debbie Gittens Catering Assistant Catering
Debbie Scoot debbie.scoot@stchris.co.uk Cleaner Housekeeping
Denise Sheelan denise.sheelan@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Early years centre NVQ (Level 3)
Dr Carole Brooks School Doctor Medical staff
Elaine McEwan Catering Assistant Catering
Elaine Simpson Singing Peripatetic teacher ABRSM
Ellie Currah Teacher Swimming Pool
Ellie Snow ellie.snow@stchris.co.uk Teacher Year 4 (F Group) Junior School BSc (Hons) Roehampton
Emma Bennett-Jones emma.bennett-jones@stchris.co.uk Resident Tutor /Head of EAL / English teacher House Staff/Senior School BA (Hons)University of Durham, CELTA Level 4, Cambridge University
Emma Cook emma.cook@stchris.co.uk Head Housekeeper Housekeeping
Emma Fowler Clarinet/Saxophone Peripatetic teacher
Emma Roskilly emma.roskilly@stchris.co.uk Head of Drama Senior school BA University of Liverpool
Emma Semple emma.semple@stchris.co.uk Head of Arts Faculty Senior school BA Brighton Polytechnic* MA Institute of Education, London
Gavin Fraser-Williams gavin.fraser-williams@stchris.co.uk Director of Pastoral Care/CDT Senior school BA Brighton Polytechnic, MA Royal College of Art
Gemma Fernandez gemma.fernandez@stchris.co.uk French & Spanish Senior school Licence University of A Coruna
Gemma Horwood gemma.horwood@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Junior school
Georgia Barker georgia.barker@stchris.co.uk Gap Student Senior school
Gina Williams gina.williams@stchris.co.uk Assistant School Nurse Senior school SRN, RN (Child), BSG (Hons), CPPH
Graham Wright Caretaker Housekeeping
Grzegorz Sitarek Caretaker Housekeeping
Harry Ross Life Guard Swimming Pool
Helen Harrison Life Guard Swimming Pool
Helen Hunt helen.hunt@stchris.co.uk Head of Year 9 / Teacher of Biology Senior school
Helen Lord Piano Peripatetic teacher BA (Hons) University of Liverpool
Helen Ogilvie helen.ogilvie@stchris.co.uk Teacher of Chemistry Senior school PhD, MSc University of London*
Helen Robinson Teacher Swimming Pool
Iain Coyne iain.coyne@stchris.co.uk Houseparent - Arunside House staff
Iain Wheeler iain.wheeler@stchris.co.uk KS2 Teacher / Maths Coordinator Junior School BA (Hons) Lincoln
Irene Firth-Clark Servery Assisant Catering
Isabelle Mills isabelle.mills@stchris.co.uk French and Spanish Senior school Licence d’Anglais, Universite de Nancy 2
Jack Maydom jack.maydom@stchris.co.uk Teacher Senior School BSc Sports Coaching
Jacqueline Moss Catering Assistant Catering
James McGrenery james.mcgrenery@stchris.co.uk Groundsman Estates department
James Robertson james.robertson@stchris.co.uk CDT Technician Senior school BA Norwich University
Jane Miller jane.miller@stchris.co.uk In Class Support Individual needs
Janine Hall janine.hall@stchris.co.uk Art/Art Technician Senior school BA University of Hertfordshire
Jayne Freeman jayne.freeman@stchris.co.uk Piano Peripatetic teacher LTCL, GTCL Trinity College of Music
Jean Benjamin jean.benjamin@stchris.co.uk Secretary Junior school
Jennifer Petit jennifer.petit@stchris.co.uk Teacher of Physics Senior school
Jennifer Whale jennifer.whale@stchris.co.uk Resources Assistant Junior school BA State University of New York
Jenny Palmer jenny.palmer@stchris.co.uk Pastoral Assistant Others
Jenny Savage jenny.savage@stchris.co.uk Deputy Head of VI Form (Sixth Form) Head of Geography Senior school MA, BA (Hons) Nottingham*
Jenny White jenny.white@stchris.co.uk Director of Sport Senior school BEd De Montford University
Jeremy Wallis jeremy.wallis@stchris.co.uk Head of Economics Senior school BSc and MA London School of Economic and Political Science*
Jessica Maddams jessica.maddams@stchris.co.uk Learning Support Assistant Senior school
Jim Sands jim.sands@stchris.co.uk Teacher Year 5 (E Group) Junior School BSc (Hons) De Montford University
Jo Crane jo.crane@stchris.co.uk Purchase Ledger/Payroll Finance Office AAT
Joanna Pitts joanna.pitts@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Junior school
Jon Wright jon.wright@stchris.co.uk Head of V Group (Year 11) PE & Games Teacher Senior school BSc University of Surrey
Jonathan Pilcher Guitar Peripatetic teacher
Jorgia Camisa Catering Assistant Catering
Joshua Samuel-Perry Gardener
Julia Pritchard julia.pritchard@stchris.co.uk Laboratory Technician Others BSc (Hons) Plymouth
Julie Neale Weekend Catering Catering
Justin Thurgur justin.thurgur@stchris.co.uk Brass/Jazz Coach Peripatetic teacher BA University of Wales
Karen Hoyle karen.hoyle@stchris.co.uk Joint Head of Individual Needs Individual needs BA Middlesex Polytechnic, Cert Dyslexia and Literacy, University of York
Karolin Kovacs karolin.kovacs@stchris.co.uk Vege Centre Technician Vege Centre
Kate Allan kate.allan@stchris.co.uk Registrar Admissions BA (Hons) University of Essex
Kate Kreyenborg-Nichols kate.nichols@stchris.co.uk Head of II Group (Year 8) Teacher of Biology Senior school
Kate Rice Life Guard Swimming Pool
Katherine Hall Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool
Katie Darcey Catering Assistant Catering
Katie Wright katie.wright@stchris.co.uk Head of Junior School Junior school BA London Metropolitan University
Kim Ford Teacher Swimming Pool
Kirsty Short kirsty.short@stchris.co.uk Arundale Residential Tutor BA (Hons) Nottingham Trent
Laura Mcintyre laura.mcintyre@stchris.co.uk Resident Gap Student Music
Laura Smith Individual Needs Tutor with English Specialism Senior School
Lauren Thomas Life Guard Swimming Pool
Lee Varley lee.varley@stchris.co.uk Estates Manager Estates department
Lesley Farrell lesley.edwards@stchris.co.uk Deputy Manager, Early Years Centre and Lead Nursery Teacher Early years centre HNC Early Childhood Studies, Montessori Children
Linda Aird linda.aird@stchris.co.uk Librarian Library BA Roehampton Institute*, DipLib MCLIP
Lisa Haskell lisa.haskell@stchris.co.uk Assistant Chef Catering
Lisa Jacobs Catering Assistant Catering
Liz Duff liz.duff@stchris.co.uk Library Assistant Library
Liz McDonagh Weekend Catering Catering
Liz Miller liz.miller@stchris.co.uk Joint Head of Individual Needs Individual needs BEd Bedford College of HE, Dip RSA SpLD
Lizzy Anstice-Brown lizzy.ansticebrown@stchris.co.uk Art/Artist in Residence Senior school BA Central St Martins, MA Royal College of Art
Louise Day louise.day@stchris.co.uk Year 4 (F Group) Teacher Junior school BSc (Hons) University College Northampton
Louise Savill House Keeping
Lucy Coddington lucy.coddington@stchris.co.uk Assistant Bursar Finance
Lucy Pinkstone lucy.pinkstone@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Junior school
Luke Stagg Life Guard Swimming Pool
Luke Wilson Lifeguard Swimming Pool
Lydia Somerville lydia.somerville@stchris.co.uk Teacher Year 2 (H Group) Junior school
Lydie Moreno lydie.moreno@stchris.co.uk Languages Assistant MFL House staff Licence and MA, University of Montpellier III
Lyn McGregor lyn.mcgregor@stchris.co.uk PE & Games Junior school BEd (Hons) University of Edinburgh
Lynda Robinson Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool
Magda Ziolkowska Cleaner Housekeeping
Marcia Bonanni marcia.bonanni@stchris.co.uk Year 3 (G Group) Teacher Junior school BA (Hons) University of Leicester
Maria Walker maria.walker@stchris.co.uk Head of I Group (Year 7) Maths Senior school BSc Newcastle
Marie Overhill marie.overhill@stchris.co.uk SEN Tutor Individual needs
Mario May mario.may@stchris.co.uk Head of History and Politics/ Humanities Faculty Coordinator Senior school BA London Institute of Education, MA, PhD London School of Economics*
Martin Goodchild martin.goodchild@stchris.co.uk Director of Music Senior school GRSM; LRAM Royal Academy of Music*
Martin Ladd Catering Assistant Catering
Marzena Pacholek Cleaner Housekeeping
Matt Barnes-Smith Mentor/Coach Senior School Bsc Sheffield Hallam, NLP Practitioner, PPC Diploma
Maureen McInnes Catering Assistant Catering
Max Magee Lifeguard Swimming Pool
Maz Sutton Cleaner Housekeeping
Meghan Carolan Teacher Swimming Pool
Meghan Williams French Assistant Gap Student
Melissa O'Donnell Singing Peripatetic teacher BA University of Birmingham
Mike Collins mike.collins@stchris.co.uk History and Politics Senior school BA, MA Keele University*
Mike Li mike.li@stchris.co.uk Performing Arts Technician Theatre
Mohammed Essakhi mohammed.essakhi@stchris.co.uk Head Chef Catering
Molly Parsons-Gurr Cello Peripatetic teacher BMus (Hons) Trinity Laban Conservatoire, RCM Master of Performance
Morgan Simpson Drums Peripatetic Teacher
Natalie Welham Life Guard Swimming Pool
Natalie Wooding natalie.wooding@stchris.co.uk Individual Needs Apprentice
Natasha Paxton natasha.paxton@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant EYC
Naz Yeni naz.yeni@stchris.co.uk Drama Senior school BA Hacettepe University Ankara MA King’s College London*
Nick Douglas nick.douglas@stchris.co.uk Resident Gap Student Junior School/ Early Years Centre
Nick Fowler nick.fowler@stchris.co.uk Geography Teacher Senior School BSc Derby
Nicola Shillcock Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool
Nicola Westrop Teacher Swimming Pool
Olga Moretti Catering Assistant Catering
Paul Ansell paul.ansell@stchris.co.uk Caretaker Housekeeping
Paul Armstrong paul.armstrong@stchris.co.uk Maintenance Estates department
Penny Main penny.main@stchris.co.uk Head of Sixth Form History/English Senior school BA University of East Anglia*, MA University of Exeter
Pippa Hodgson pippa.hodgson@stchris.co.uk Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool ASA Swimming Teachers’ Cert, RLSS Trainer Assessor
Pollyanna Menacci Housekeeping Assistant
Rachael Jeffrey Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool
Rachel Holmes Lifeguard Swimming Pool
Ranjan Parmar ranjan.parmar@stchris.co.uk Payroll and Billing Ledger Clerk
Rebecca Lambert House Keeping
Rebecca Simon rebecca.simon@stchris.co.uk Reception (K Group) Teacher Early years centre BSc Leeds
Rebecca Sweeney rebecca.sweeney@stchris.co.uk English Senior school MA York, BA (Hons) York*
Rebecca Twiston-Davis rebecca.twiston@stchris.co.uk Teacher of Art Senior school BA (Hons) Falmouth University
Rhiannon Butlin rhiannon.butlin@stchris.co.uk Marketing & Communications Manager Admissions MSc MMU, BA (Hons) University of Nottingham
Rhoanna Newman rhoanna.newman@stchris.co.uk Individual Needs Tutor Senior school OCR Level 5, BA (Hons) Manchester University
Rich Jones rich.jones@stchris.co.uk Deputy Head Senior school BA (Hons) University Of Leicester
Richard Palmer richard.palmer@stchris.co.uk Head Head
Rose Firth Life Guard Swimming Pool
Roxanne Jackson roxanne.jackson@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Junior school
Russell Webster Catering Assistant Catering
Ruth Miller ruth.miller@stchris.co.uk Houseparent - Arunside House staff
Sally Smyth sally.smyth@stchris.co.uk Learning Support Assistant Senior school
Sarah Brown sarah.brown@stchris.co.uk Montessori Teacher Early years centre Maria Montessori Diploma
Sarah Davies sarah.davies@stchris.co.uk Maths Senior school
Sarah Davis sarah.davis@stchris.co.uk Admissions Assistant Admissions BA (Hons) Primary Education, NVQ Level 6 Diploma Career Guidance & Development
Sarah Gardener sarah.gardener@stchris.co.uk Teaching Assistant Junior school Teaching Assistants
Sarah Waller sarah.waller@stchris.co.uk Biology Senior school BSc (Hons) Cardiff*
Sebastian Aguilar sebastian.aguilar@stchris.co.uk Teacher of Geography / Careers Coordinator Senior School BSc (Hons) Cardiff University, iPGCE Buckingham
Sharon Eckman Singing Peripatetic teacher
Simon Cockle simon.cockle@stchris.co.uk English Senior school MA University of Hertfordshire, BA(Hons) University of Wales
Sophie Bharaj sophie.bharaj@stchris.co.uk Senior Administrative Assistant Senior School
Sophie Hilton Lifeguard Swimming Pool
Stacey Jackson Teacher Swimming Pool
Sue Smith Servery Assistant Catering
Sue Woollard sue.woollard@stchris.co.uk Psychology Senior school BSc, MSc Swansea
Sunil Senerate Caretaker Housekeeping
Susan Sissons Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool
Susan Walker Cleaner Housekeeping
Susanne Okulitch susanne.okulitch@stchris.co.uk Head of Film Studies / English Teacher Senior school
Suzanne Spaven Counsellor Senior school
Tara Hallett Catering Assistant Catering
Taran Sura Life Guard Swimming Pool
Terry Hedges Grounds
Theresa Paliwoda Cleaner Housekeeping
Thomas Fraser Life Guard Swimming Pool
Toni Warner toni.warner@stchris.co.uk Head's PA Support Staff
Victoria Barker Teacher Swimming Pool
Wendy Cottenden wendy.cottenden@stchris.co.uk Head of Cookery Senior school Cer ED IM Marsh College,Liverpool
Wendy Tribe Catering Assistant Catering
Will Roberts Life Guard Swimming Pool
William Hawkes william.hawkes@stchris.co.uk Bursar/Company Secretary and Clerk to the Governors Finance Office
Wioleta Cudak Cleaner Housekeeping
Witek Fraszczyk Maintenance Estates
Yvonne Towns House Keeping
Zareena Subhani zareena.subhani@stchris.co.uk Deputy Head Junior school BA (Hons) Cambridge College of Arts & Technology, MEd University of Hertfordshire
Zoe Holloway Swimming Teacher Swimming Pool